top of page

Our team

We are a multidisciplinary team with extensive experience in the private and research sectors. We work tirelessly in the development of innovative solutions for understanding and managing flood risks.

Geosapiens-Hachem.jpg

Hachem Agili

CEO

Holding a degree in telecommunication engineering and a master's degree in GIS, Hachem has worked for many years on flood risk modeling projects in collaboration with private and public organizations. Based on society’s needs for a better flood risk understanding, Hachem co-founded Geosapiens in 2017 with a research team from INRS to provide innovative solutions to increase resilience to this climate risk and reduce its disastrous impacts. As the CEO of Geosapiens, Hachem’s mission is to ensure that Geosapiens expertise is leveraged to meet clients and business partners needs by offering reliable solutions tailored to their realities.

Daniel Dondy,.jpeg

Daniel Rondy

VP Business Development

With a professional sales and senior executive career spanning 3 decades, Daniel has skillfully navigated through various sectors such as technology, telecommunications, environment, and public and municipal domains. Daniel stands out for his ability to develop and maintain exceptional business relationships. Thanks to his efforts, he has successfully increased the revenues of the companies he has worked for and has contributed to optimizing their organizational performance. His experience and skills are assets for Geosapiens in its quest of growth and success.

Geosapiens-Chiranjib.jpg

Chiranjib Chaudhuri

Vice-President of R&D

Chiranjib holds a Ph.D. degree and a master’s degree in civil engineering. He has over 10 years of experience in hydroclimatic hazard modeling in both industrial and academic fields. Chiranjib has developed expertise in hydraulic and hydrological modeling, simulation of climate change scenarios and has extensive knowledge in GIS and machine learning. Chiranjib leverages his expertise to lead the Geosapiens research and development team and to ensure the scientific and operational rigor of its models.

Geosapiens-Karen.jpg

Karem Chokmani

Scientific advisor

Karem is a professor and a researcher at INRS specialized in geomatics and statistical hydrology. His research work, which was at the origin of Geosapiens creation, focuses on the development of geomatics and remote sensing applications for spatiotemporal monitoring of water resources in the context of climate change. Karem acts as a scientific advisor to support the Geosapiens development team in the implementation and execution of R&D projects.

Geosapiens-Charles.jpg

Charles Tousignant

Senior GIS Developer

With a degree in geomatics engineering, Charles has more than 10 years of experience in the field of geomatics and programming. During his professional career at INRS, Charles developed an expertise in the development of geomatic solutions for flood risk management. Charles holds the position of Senior GIS developer and works on the development of web solutions that enable the analysis and the visualization of Geosapiens risk models.

Geosapiens-Jasmin.jpg

Jasmin Gill-Fortin

Senior GIS Analyst

Jasmin is a geomatics engineer and a specialist in flood modeling. He has several years of experience in the design and development of flood mapping models. Moreover, Jasmin has an expertise in the development of solutions based on remote sensing data for the simulation of environmental phenomena. As a senior GIS analyst at Geosapiens, Jasmin works on the implementation and the production of flood mapping data.

Geosapiens-Achraf.jpg

Achraf Chabbouh

IT systems architect

Holding a degree in telecommunication engineering, Achraf Chabbouh is an accomplished IT architect who has dedicated several years to designing and implementing cutting-edge technology solutions for diverse industries. He has been instrumental in driving business growth and enhancing operational efficiency by leveraging his technical skills and knowledge. As an IT architect at Geosapiens, Achraf has a specific focus on solution design and implementation, technical leadership, and project management

Geosapiens-Amit.jpg

Amit Kumar

GIS Analyst

Amit specializes in geomatics and flood modeling data processing and analysis. He has several years of experience, particularly in the insurance industry, in quality control and correction of flood risk data. Amit works on the production and processing of geospatial data required for vulnerability and financial risk models.

Geosapiens-claudie.jpg

Claudie Ratté-Fortin

Mathematical modeling specialist

Claudie holds a PhD in water science from the National Institute of Scientific Research. Throughout her career, she has worked on various projects leveraging artificial intelligence for the modeling of extreme natural events using statistical and mathematical models. Currently working as a specialist in mathematical modeling, Claudie focuses on developing hydrological models for Geosapiens and integrating numerical models into our flood modeling processing pipeline.

Duy Anh Alexandre.jpg

Duy Anh Alexandre

Mathematical modeling specialist

Duy Anh holds a research master's degree from Ecole polytechnique de Montréal and an engineering diploma from Ecole Polytechnique Paris. During his experience, Duy Anh has worked on analyzing hydrological and climatic datasets to assess current and future flood risks in southern Quebec. As a mathematical modeling specialist, Duy Anh plays a significant role in our team by developing statistical and mathematical tools for climate extremes modeling.

Mingke Erin Li.jpeg

Mingke Erin Li

GIS Scientist

Erin holds a Ph.D. in Geomatics Engineering from the University of Calgary, where she conducted research to study natural disturbances and hazards. Her research specifically investigated the application of GIS in topographical and hydrological modeling. Erin has an extensive knowledge in geospatial analysis, statistical modeling, and machine learning. As a GIS scientist, Erin contributes to develop our hazard models and enhance our GIS capabilities in terms of analytics and visualization.

Join our team!

Geosapiens is looking for motivated and talented people to join its team. Are you a specialist in hydraulics, hydrology, environment or geomatics? Are you interested in issues related to flood risk? Are you dynamic, innovative and enjoy taking on challenges? We want to meet you!
 

We are interested in hearing from you. 

Career
bottom of page

top of page

Notre équipe

Nous sommes une équipe multidisciplinaire avec une vaste expérience acquise dans le milieu privé et de la recherche. Nous travaillons en continu pour le développement de solutions innovantes pour une meilleure connaissance et gestion des risques d’inondation.

Geosapiens-Hachem.jpg

Hachem Agili

CEO

Détenteur d’un diplôme d’ingénieur en télécommunication et d’une maîtrise en sciences géomatiques, Hachem a travaillé pendant plusieurs années sur des projets dans le domaine de la modélisation et la gestion des risques d’inondation en collaboration avec des organismes privés et publics. Ayant constaté le besoin de la société d’une meilleure compréhension des risques d’inondation, Hachem a co-fondé Geosapiens en 2017 avec une équipe de recherche de l’INRS pour offrir des solutions innovantes permettant d’augmenter la résilience face à ce risque climatique et réduire ses impacts désastreux. Aujourd’hui, en étant le CEO de Geosapiens, Hachem veille à mettre à profit l’expertise de toute l’équipe de Geosapiens pour répondre aux besoins des clients et des partenaires d’affaires de l’entreprise en leurs offrant des solutions fiables et adaptées à leurs réalités.

Daniel Dondy,.jpeg

Daniel Rondy

VP au développement des affaires

Avec une carrière de professionnel de la vente et de cadre supérieur s'étendant sur 3 décennies, Daniel a brillamment évolué à travers divers secteurs tels que les technologies, les télécommunications, l'environnement, et les domaines publics et municipaux. Daniel se démarque par sa capacité à développer et entretenir des relations d'affaires exceptionnelles. Grâce à ses efforts, il a réussi à significativement augmenter les revenus des entreprises pour lesquelles il a travaillé et a contribué à optimiser leur rendement organisationnel. Son expérience et ses compétences sont des atouts pour Geosapiens dans sa quête de croissance et de succès.

Geosapiens-Chiranjib.jpg

Chiranjib Chaudhuri

Vice-président de R&D

Chiranjib détient un diplôme de doctorat ainsi qu’une maîtrise en génie civil. Il cumule plus de 10 ans d'expérience dans la modélisation des risques hydroclimatiques aussi bien dans le milieu industriel qu’académique. Chiranjib a développé une expertise dans la modélisation hydraulique et hydrologique, la simulation de scénarios de changement climatique et possède des connaissances approfondies en SIG et en apprentissage machine. Chiranjib mets en profit son expertise pour chapoter l’équipe de recherche et développement de Geosapiens et de s’assurer de la rigueur scientifique et opérationnel de ses modèles.

Geosapiens-Karen.jpg

Karem Chokmani

Conseiller scientifique

Karem est un professeur-chercheur à l’INRS spécialisé dans la géomatique et l’hydrologie statistique. Ses travaux de recherche qui étaient l’origine de la création de Geosapiens, portent sur le développement d’applications de géomatique et de télédétection pour la surveillance spatiotemporelle des ressources en eau dans un contexte de changements climatiques. Karem agit comme conseiller scientifique pour supporter l’équipe de de développement de Geosapiens dans la mise en place et la réalisation des projets de R&D.

Geosapiens-Charles.jpg

Charles Tousignant

Développeur SIG sénior

Détenteur d’un diplôme d’ingénieur en génie géomatique, Charles cumule plus de 10 ans d’expérience dans le domaine de la géomatique et la programmation. Durant son parcours professionnel à l’INRS, Charles a développé une expertise dans le développement de solutions géomatiques pour la gestion des risques d’inondation. Charles occupe le poste de développeur SIG sénior et travaille sur le développement de solutions web pour la visualisation et l’analyse des modèles de risque de Geosapiens.

Geosapiens-Jasmin.jpg

Jasmin Gill-Fortin

Analyste SIG sénior

Jasmin est un ingénieur géomatique et spécialiste en modélisation des inondations. Il cumule plusieurs années d’expérience dans la conception et le développement de modèles de cartographie des inondations. Jasmin possède également une expertise dans le développement de solutions basées sur les données de télédétection pour la simulation de phénomènes environnementaux. En tant qu’analyste SIG sénior chez Geosapiens, Jasmin s’occupe de la mise en place et de l’exécution des chaines de traitement pour la production des données de cartographie des inondations.

Geosapiens-Achraf.jpg

Achraf Chabbouh

Architecte systèmes TI

Détenteur d’un diplôme d’ingénieur en télécommunication, Achraf Chabbouh est un architecte TI accompli qui a consacré plusieurs années à la conception et à la mise en œuvre de solutions technologiques de pointe pour diverses industries. Il a été un acteur clé dans la croissance des entreprises et l'amélioration de l'efficacité opérationnelle en utilisant ses compétences techniques et ses connaissances. En tant qu'architecte systèmes TI chez Geosapiens, Achraf se concentre sur la conception et la mise en œuvre de solutions, le leadership technique et la gestion de projet.

Geosapiens-Amit.jpg

Amit Kumar

Analyste SIG 

Amit est spécialisé dans la géomatique et le traitement et l’analyse des données de modélisation des inondations. Il cumule plusieurs années d'expérience, notamment dans l’industrie de l’assurance, dans le contrôle qualité et la correction des données de risque d’inondation. Amit s’occupe de la production et le traitement des données géospatiales nécessaires pour les modèles de vulnérabilité et de risque financier.

Duy Anh Alexandre.jpg

Duy Anh Alexandre

Spécialiste en modélisation mathématique 

Duy Anh détient une maitrise de recherche de l’École polytechnique de Montréal et un diplôme d’ingénieur de l’École Polytechnique Paris, Au cours de son expérience, Duy Anh a travaillé sur l’analyse des ensembles de données hydrologiques et climatiques pour évaluer les risques d'inondation actuels et futurs au Québec méridional. À titre de spécialiste en modélisation mathématique, Duy Anh joue un rôle important dans notre équipe dans le développement des outils statistiques et mathématiques pour la modélisation des extrêmes climatiques.

Mingke Erin Li.jpeg

Mingke Erin Li

Scientifique en SIG

Erin détient un doctorat géomatique de l'Université de Calgary, où elle a mené ses recherches pour étudier les catastrophes naturelles. Ses recherches ont spécifiquement porté sur l'application des SIG dans la modélisation topographique et hydrologique. Erin possède une vaste connaissance dans l'analyse géospatiale, de la modélisation statistique et de l'apprentissage automatique. En tant que scientifique en SIG, Erin contribue au développement de nos modèles de risque et l'amélioration de nos capacités en termes d'analyse et de visualisation.

Vous souhaitez rejoindre l'équipe?

Geosapiens est à la recherche de personnes motivées et talentueuses pour se joindre à son équipe. Tu es spécialisé en hydraulique, en hydrologie, en environnement ou en géomatique? Tu es sensible aux problématiques liées au risque d’inondation? Tu es dynamique, innovant et tu aimes relever des défis? Nous voulons te rencontrer!

Nous attendons ta candidature !

Carrières
bottom of page